Equus Books

FICTION FOR MEN:

 

RED PILL (JIHAD) BUBBA by Glenn Lazar Roberts.

Don’t miss Bubba’s antics as he struggles to cope in a futuristic sci-fi world peopled by smart-alec robots and run by braless, purple-haired SJWs. Watch Bubba finally get tired of losing and Go For Broke with unpredictable consequences for everyone.

My most hilarious and irreverent work. Irreverent, that is, to self-righteous SJWs. This satire is guaranteed to trigger and macro-aggress every purple-haired and blue-nosed Social Justice Warrior school-marm everywhere. Publication has been delayed by the outside publisher and the decision has been taken to give the book a new title: RED PILL BUBBA. The book is still not available for purchase but when it is finally released I shall provide notice here and the appropriate link. The cover to the left is certain to change to reflect the new title.

 

 

 

QUANTUM MARLOWE by Glenn Lazar Roberts

“I stepped through the wall and the molecules that formed the gypsum and paint on the building that was the pride of Ciudad Juarez again became impenetrable. Outside, I re-attached my finger. Pinky. I smiled at the nickname. Pinky this, moronista! I told you no jail could hold me. Who the hell fucks over his worst enemy, gives him the keys to the Universe, then fucks him over again? Well, that’s their hard luck, cause when Pinky gives them the finger, they stay fingered. I’m just that kinda guy.”

Quantum mechanics meets hard-boiled detective in this classic film noir take-off on Dashiell Hammett’s famous Sam Spade and Raymond Chandler’s Philip Marlowe.

A nominee in Dragon Award’s Best Science Fiction Novel category.

CLICK HERE to buy from Amazon   

CLICK HERE to buy from TWBPress.com  

 

 

MAALSTROM by Glenn Lazar Roberts.

Descendant of forgotten colonizers from Earth, the ruthless warrior-noble of the ancient City of Ven, Flores of the Turlicum, plunges into vicious wars on the alien planet Maalstrom. Stumbling into Ven’s forbidden Temple, Flores falls for the beautiful priestess Amina, and unleashes events that threaten to undermine the planet’s fragile inter-species truce.

“Glenn Lazar Roberts is one of the finest writers of unconventional prose in contemporary fiction. His wonderfully inventive plots and mastery of the language place him in the company of Calvino, Burges, Gass… Roberts has created a world of scary prescience and hair-raising adventure… Maalstrom is not only highly imaginative, it’s a splendid work… Highly recommended.” —C. Thorman, author of Holy Orders

 

CLICK HERE to buy from Equus Publishing 

CLICK HERE to buy from Amazon

 

 

THE SELK KING by Glenn Lazar Roberts.

Flores of the Turlicum pursues his lost love Amina, priestess of the forbidden Temple of Vensa, across the alien planet Maalstrom to Ra’Allah, the Island of the Sun-God. In another plot filled with eccentric characters and gruesome combat, Flores discovers the Black Pillar at the center of the world and climbs from its lowest reaches to the selks’ crystalline city in the clouds. The mysterious relationships that link Maalstrom’s bizarre species further unfold in THE SELK KING. In the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Edgar Rice Burroughs’ John Carter, Flores of the Turlicum is bloody heroic fantasy at its best!

“Compelling. Any sci-fi enthusiast would love this book.” —Writer’s Digest

“A great sci-fi fantasy story… The story line was fantastic and intriguing… A good read!” —Marilyn Vine, Vine Voice

“A complex feat of world-building postulating a bizarre yet philosophically intriguing and enterprising alternative to Evolution.” —Mallory A. Haws The Haunted Reading Room Reviews

CLICK HERE to buy from Equus Publishing     

CLICK HERE to buy from Amazon

 

FACTION FOR MEN:

 

SJWs & THE PC CULT by Glenn Lazar Roberts.

An analysis of the crisis engulfing the modern West—the enthronement of the violent cult of ‘Wokeness’ as the new State Religion in violation of the tradition of separation of church and state and of the First Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. With State support, the Cult is pursuing a global inquisition against Whiteness and Masculinity.

This book too has been delayed by the outside publisher but appears to be near completion and almost ready for release, though no release date is currently available. I will update this entry as soon as information comes available. Click the following to see the latest.

Click here to see if SJWs & THE PC CULT is ready for purchase.

 

 

 

NOTE:  THE FOLLOWING WORKS ARE ACADEMIC STUDIES WITH MANY FOOTNOTES:

ISLAMIC HUMAN RIGHTS & INTERNATIONAL LAW by Glenn L. Roberts.

Traditional Islamic law has long been regarded as academic, local in nature, and relevant only as a measure of the inadequacy of women’s rights in the family law regimes of a few Islamic states. In opposition, the author argues that the Sharia is both a quasi-regional customary international law capable of competing with prevailing customary international law, and brings its own international agenda of “Islamic human rights” that compete with and seek to displace “Western human rights.” Rather than acknowledging the rights of Muslims qua Muslims internationally, aggressive proponents of an “American customary-law-of-human-rights school” have responded with a new militant doctrine of “instant customary law” to aid the U.S. in its “war on terror,” targeting the Sharia wherever encountered, and triggering a global “war on Islam.”

Click here to buy: International Human Rights & International Law

 

 

SHARIA LAW & THE ARAB OIL BUST by Glenn L. Roberts

The delayed development of the Islamic world, in defiance of the formulaic approaches long favored by economists, suggests that traditional Sharia and Islamic values and principles are at least partially responsible for the region’s persistent backwardness. By analyzing the impact of the legal regime of the Sharia on Saudi Arabia during the Arab Oil Bust of the 1980s, this thesis concludes that Islamic social values and the Sharia’s de facto role as an uncodified pre-emptive Arab common law implemented with high regard to precedent by ulama with extraordinary power of judicial review had the effect of accentuating the effects of the Oil Bust, making the theory of the Petrocurse a subset of a larger Cost of Being Muslim. On the other hand, the author concludes that not only is the Sharia not constrained by its nature to playing a deleterious economic role, but that it has broad commercial application, both domestically and internationally, and a new generation of more flexible Muslim economists, lawyers, and financial theorists have pointed the way toward a possible comprehensive modern adaptation of Islamic laws and principles.

Click here to buy: Sharia Law & the Arab Oil Bust

 

 

COMMISSAR & MULLAH: SOVIET-MUSLIM POLICY FROM 1917 TO 1924 by Glenn L. Roberts

During the revolutionary period the Soviets came into political and cultural conflict with Russia’s Muslims. Despite indications that the majority of Muslims desired political unification based on their Islamic heritage, the Party divided them into separate “nationalities” along narrow ethnic lines, incorporated most into the RSFSR, and attempted to uproot traditional Islamic institutions and customs under the aegis of class war. Resistance took the form of pan-Muslim nationalism, a reformist political conception with roots in the Near East. This conflict not only aborted the export of revolution to the Islamic world, contributing to the passing of the revolutionary era in Russia, but aided Stalin’s rise to power. Soviet policy succeeded politically, defining the terms of interaction between Russians and Soviet Muslims for the next 70 years, but failed culturally in 1921-22, when the Party was forced to suspend its “war on Islam” as the price of political control.

Click here to buy: International Human Rights & International Law

 

 

 

Equus fiction books are available for purchase on this website, Amazon, and from Ingram, and can also be ordered from any bookstore under traditional publisher terms.

  • To buy Equus Paperbacks, click on the Shop tab above.

SUPPORT MY WORK AT SubscribeStar.com. For only $1 you can access exclusive information on my books and excerpts on upcoming releases, available nowhere else.

 

 

0