THE SELK KING

by Glenn Lazar Roberts. Flores of the Turlicum pursues his lost love Amina, priestess of the forbidden Temple of Vensa, across the alien planet Maalstrom to Ra’Allah, the Island of the Sun-God. In another plot filled with eccentric characters and gruesome combat, Flores discovers the Black Pillar at the center of the world and climbs from its lowest reaches to the selks’ crystalline city in the clouds. The mysterious relationships that link Maalstrom’s bizarre species further unfold in THE SELK KING. In the tradition of Robert E. Howard and Edgar Rice Burroughs, bloody heroic fantasy at its best!

RECENT REVIEWS of The Selk King:

“Compelling. Any sci-fi enthusiast would love this book.” —Writer’s Digest

“Glenn Lazar Roberts is one of the finest writers of unconventional prose in contemporary fiction. His wonderfully inventive plots and mastery of the language place him in the company of Calvino, Burges, Gass. . . Highly recommended.” —C. Thorman, author of Holy Orders

A great sci-fi fantasy storyIf you like a sci-fi fantasy story then this is the one for you. The story line was fantastic and intriguing and the characters were developed and interesting. A good read!” —Marilyn Vine, Vine Voice

Complex World-BuildingTHE SELK KING is the second in the MAALSTROM sci fantasy series, a complex feat of world-building postulating a bizarre yet philosophically intriguing and enterprising alternative to Evolution. This is a case in which I strongly recommend starting the series from the beginning, so as to best comprehend the settings and plot.” —Mallory A. Haws The Haunted Reading Room Reviews

“A tour de force of the imagination. The Selk King should be compared to Tolkien or Jack Vance, with traces of Robert E Howard. I would throw in J K. Rowlings but it is pitched to an adult audience, with a little too much blood, sex, and gore. This breath-taking epic will definitely improve one’s vocabulary.” —H. Nivadonsky

Action….monsters….right and wrong is a thin line. This book is a slow read for me. I do like the adventure that takes place. To be willing to risk everything to return a life debt is inspiring and awesome. To become more and to find meaning in life. Hope you enjoy.” —Agnes

ChasedShe is being chased by him across the planet. He is about to learn the connections between everything as he enters the city in the clouds. What is going on? What will be find out? See what is really happening
I received an advanced copy and I enjoyed it so much that I want to review.
—A Kindle Customer (5 stars)

“Sustained flights of fancy in beautiful nets of language.” —Sirius Reviews

“Interesting and good.”  —Angie Hardy (5 stars)

“An intriguing sci-fi/fantasy read.” —Kimberly Hunter

BUY: use the Shop tab above, or buy on Amazon…

The Selk King on Amazon

0